The 3rd Excellence Awards by PEC Acknowledge 29 Engineers Nationwide

At a prestigious event held at the President House, the Pakistan Engineering Council (PEC) Excellence Awards honored the remarkable achievements of 29 engineers across diverse fields. The ceremony was presided over by President Dr. Arif Alvi, who presented the prestigious awards in the presence of PEC Chairman Engr. Najeeb Haroon and Committee Convener Engr. Lt. Gen ® Moazzam Ejaz.

Speaking to the audience, Convener of the PEC Excellence Awards Committee 2022, Engr. Lt. Gen ® Moazzam Ejaz, praised the diligent efforts of the high-level committee in selecting engineers who have excelled in various fields. The selection process involved engineers competing in eight categories, resulting in the transparent selection of 29 exceptional individuals for their noteworthy achievements.

The award categories encompassed Lifetime Achievement for Distinguished National Service, Academia and Research, Innovation and Emerging Technologies Development, Young Technopreneurs, Engineering Policy, Regulations and Advocacy, and Engineering Consultancy Services & Infrastructure and Construction Industry.

Distinguished recipients of the Lifetime Achievement award included former federal minister Prof Ahsan Iqbal, Chairman WAPDA Engr. Lt. Gen Sajjad Ghani, Vice Chancellor Quaid E Azam University Engr. Prof Dr Naiz Akhtar, former CEO Phillips Engr. Shahid Zaki, Chief Executive Officer of Engineering and Management Services Muhammad Zafar Hussain Siddique, Engr. Prof Dr. Muhammad Akbar, Engr. Ibrahim Samoon, Engr Waseem Nazir, Engr Mir Masood Rashid, Engr. Dr Mahmood Ahmad Sulerhi, and Engr. Dr Waqas Anwar.

In the Academia and Research category, Engr. Dr Hammad Omer, Engr. Prof. Dr. Muhammad Suleman Tahir, Engr. Prof. Dr Faizullah Khan Kakar, and Engr. Prof Dr. Khadija Qureshi were recognized for their significant contributions.

Outstanding services in Innovation and Emerging Technologies were acknowledged through awards presented to Engr Dr Muhammad Umer, Engr Dr. Zahid Hussain Khand, Engr Syed Tanveer Ahmed Jafri, Prof Dr. Murtaza Najabat Ali, and Engr Muhammad Nasir Khalily.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.