The schedule for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 has been revealed

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has unveiled the schedule for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024.

Scheduled as the ninth tournament in this format, the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will be jointly hosted by the West Indies and the USA. This significant event is set to take place from June 1 to June 29, encompassing 55 matches across six venues in the West Indies and three venues in America. The opening match of the tournament will feature the United States of America (USA) against Canada.

The tournament will showcase 20 teams divided into four groups, each comprising five teams. The top two teams from each group will progress to the Super 8 stage, where the top four teams will qualify for the semi-finals.

Pakistan and India have been grouped together for the T20 World Cup:

Group A:

– Pakistan
– India
– Ireland
– Canada

Group B:

– England
– Australia
– Namibia
– Scotland
– Oman

Group C:

– New Zealand
– West Indies
– Afghanistan
– Uganda
– Papua New Guinea

Group D:

– South Africa
– Sri Lanka
– Bangladesh
– Netherlands
– Nepal

The tournament’s schedule is as follows: Group matches will occur from June 1 to June 18, followed by the Super 8 stage from June 19 to 24. The semi-finals are scheduled for June 26 and 27, with the final slated for June 29 in Barbados.

Pakistan’s match schedule in the T20 World Cup group involves the following fixtures:

– Pakistan vs. USA on June 6
– The much-awaited India-Pakistan match on June 9 in New York
– Pakistan vs. Canada on June 11
– Pakistan vs. Ireland on June 16

It’s worth noting that England currently holds the title of defending champions, having emerged victorious over Pakistan in the final of the 2022 T20 World Cup.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.