ICC Unveils Commentary Team for World Cup 2023

The ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 in India is set to feature a star-studded commentary panel, bringing some of the most renowned voices in cricket to life.

ICC.tv’s coverage of the event will include a pre-match show, an innings interval program, and a post-match wrap-up. Former Australia captain Ricky Ponting and former England skipper Eoin Morgan will be part of the commentary team.

They will be joined by other World Cup winners, including Shane Watson, Lisa Sthalekar, Ramiz Raja, Ravi Shastri, Aaron Finch, Sunil Gavaskar, and Matthew Hayden.

Returning to the commentary box will be Nasser Hussain, Ian Smith, and Ian Bishop, who famously called the 2019 World Cup final between England and New Zealand.

The panel will also feature more international icons and former captains, such as Waqar Younis, Shaun Pollock, Anjum Chopra, and Michael Atherton, providing live commentary from the box.

Joining them will be former international stars like Simon Doull, Mpumelelo Mbangwa, Sanjay Manjrekar, Katey Martin, Dinesh Karthik, Dirk Nannes, Samuel Badree, Athar Ali Khan, and Russel Arnold.

Completing the lineup will be some of the world’s leading broadcasters known for their iconic calls, including Harsha Bhogle, Kass Naidoo, Mark Nicholas, Natalie Germanos, Mark Howard, and Ian Ward.

The tournament will kick off with a rematch of the 2019 final between New Zealand and England in Ahmedabad at the Narendra Modi Stadium, with the final scheduled to take place at the same venue on November 19.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.