In the 2023 World Cup, the Netherlands exerted pressure on Pakistan’s batsmen

In the second match of the ICC World Cup 2023 at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, the Netherlands’ bowlers immediately put Pakistan in a difficult position by dismissing Imamul Haq (15), skipper Babar Azam (5), and Fakhar Zaman (12).


44th Over:

Bas De Leede delivered an exceptional performance in the 44th over, securing two wickets for just two runs. Shadab Khan, who scored a 34-ball 32, was baffled by De Leede’s bowling. On the very next delivery, Hasan Ali was dismissed for a golden duck as he was trapped by De Leede.

43rd Over:

Dutt bowled outstandingly, conceding only six runs.

42nd Over:

Nawaz hit two boundaries off Bas De Leede in the 42nd over, accumulating 11 runs in that over.

41st Over:

Ackermann instructed the batsmen to go for runs and only allowed six runs in the death overs.

40th Over:

Paul van Meekeren conceded just three runs in his first four deliveries, but Nawaz played an exquisite straight drive on the fifth ball to finish the over with eight runs.

39th Over:

Ackermann’s sixth over proved beneficial for Pakistan as Shadab smacked a six over midwicket. Both Nawaz and Shadab accumulated nine runs with three singles to conclude his over.

38th Over:

Roelof van der Merwe’s sixth over yielded six runs. Shadab also managed to secure two runs on the fifth delivery, and although there was a check by the umpire, he was found to be in his crease.

37th Over:

Shadab and Nawaz managed to score five runs in an over bowled by Ackermann.

36th Over:

Roelof van der Merwe once again bowled brilliantly, allowing Nawaz and Shadab to collect only three runs in the over.

35th Over:

Ackermann continued to apply pressure on the batsmen, conceding no runs. Pakistan’s score stood at 194/6.

34th Over:

De Leede conceded six runs and was hit for a boundary by Shadab in the very first ball of the over.

33rd Over:

Ackermann delivered a brilliant maiden over.

32nd Over:

Despite giving away 11 runs, Bas De Leede managed to dismiss two significant batsmen, Mohammad Rizwan and Iftikhar Ahmed (9 off 11). Rizwan, who scored 68 off 75 balls, hit eight boundaries.

20th Over:

Roelof van der Merwe bowled brilliantly and only conceded three runs in the 20th over. This over helped Pakistan reach a score of 100.

19th Over:

Rizwan maintained his momentum with the bat, hitting a boundary off De Leede. De Leede gave away eight runs in that over.

18th Over:

Roelof van der Merwe continued to bowl in the eighteenth over, conceding six runs. Rizwan hit a boundary off Roelof van der Merwe through the leg side.

17th Over:

De Leede bowled precisely and only conceded three runs.

16th Over:

Veteran South African-Dutch spinner Roelof van der Merwe started his bowling spell brilliantly, giving away only three runs in the first over. At that time, Pakistan’s score was 81/3.

15th Over:

Finally, the talented Bas De Leede came to bowl and conceded six runs in his first over. In this over, Rizwan perfectly timed the ball over mid-on for a boundary.

14th Over:

Paul van Meekeren continued to bowl the fourteenth over and gave away five runs. Saud Shakeel hit a boundary off the Dutch bowler through square leg.

13th Over:

Dutt continued to bowl and conceded five runs, with four of them coming from Rizwan’s bat as he struck the ball over long-on.

12th Over:

Paul van Meekeren was hit for a boundary by the elegant Rizwan, who took full advantage of an overpitched delivery. Meekeren gave away nine runs.

11th Over:

To maintain pressure on the Pakistan batsmen, Scott Edwards brought Dutt to bowl. However, the newcomers on the wicket, Saud Shakeel and Mohammad Rizwan, both hit a boundary each.

10th Over:

Paul van Meekeren managed to take a crucial wicket, dismissing Imamul Haq (15). He conceded five runs.

9th Over:

In the eighth over, Colin Ackermann surprised skipper Babar Azam.

4th Over:

Logan, who had conceded two boundaries in his first over to Zaman, finally took revenge by removing Zaman with a fuller delivery. Zaman’s poor form continued as he scored only 12 runs off 15 balls.

3rd Over:

Dutt continued to maintain pressure on Pakistan’s openers and conceded only two runs.

2nd Over:

Logan van Beek began his bowling spell and was hit for two boundaries by Zaman. Logan leaked nine runs.

1st Over:

After being put into bat, Fakhar Zaman and Imamul Haq opened the innings for the Babar Azam-led side. Pakistan started cautiously, with spinner Aryan Dutt conceding only four runs.


Early in the match, Dutch skipper Scott Edwards decided to put the Babar Azam-led side in to bat first.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.