How did the tri-nation blind T20 cricket series transform into a contest between Pakistan and India

How did the Friendship Triangular Blind Cricket T20 series evolve into an India-Pakistan blind cricket series following the Sri Lankan team’s flight being missed due to delayed receipt of the NOC?

Toss Update:
Today marks the commencement of the first match of the India-Pakistan Blind T20 Cricket Series in Dubai. Pakistan won the toss and opted to field first against India.

The second match is scheduled for February 23rd, followed by the third match on February 25th.

Chairman of the Indian Blind Cricket Association stated that the decision to transform the Saha Maliki series into India-Pakistan competitions was made after consultation, expressing regret over Sri Lanka’s absence.

Tri-nation Blind Cricket Series in Dubai Shifts to India-Pakistan Competition:
Due to delayed issuance of the No-Objection Certificate (NOC), the Sri Lankan team has been excluded from the series, resulting in the transition of the tri-nation blind T20 cricket series in Dubai to Pakistan-India competitions.

The Men’s Blind Cricket Team from India has arrived in Dubai to participate in the Friendship Triangular Cricket Series for the Blind. The team underwent 12 days of intensive coaching before embarking on their journey.

The Friendship Triangular Cricket Series aims to empower visually impaired players and raise public awareness. Following an intensive national coaching camp held in Bengaluru from February 8 to February 20, the Indian team is prepared to showcase their talent on the international stage in Dubai.

The Triangular series, scheduled from February 22 to February 25, will unfold at the ICC Academy Ground in Dubai. Mahantesh G Kivadasannavar, Chairman of the Cricket Association for the Blind in India, conveyed his best wishes to the players on the last day of the coaching camp in Bangalore, expressing confidence in their readiness for competitive cricket and encouraging awareness-building through the matches. The tournament will commence with an opening match between India and Pakistan at the ICC Academy Ground.

Comments are closed, but trackbacks and pingbacks are open.